Navratri – Divine Blessings of Nine Forms of Maa Durga


Navaratri is a festival dedicated to the worship of the Hindu deity Durga. The word Navaratri means ‘nine nights’ in Sanskrit, nava meaning nine and ratri meaning nights. During these nine nights and ten days, nine forms of Devi are worshipped. The tenth day is commonly referred to asVijayadashami or “Dussehra” (also spelled Dushera). Navaratri is an important major festival and is celebrated all over India.

Nine Forms Of Durga Which is Worshipped During these Nine Days Are :

Today we will tell you about all nine forms of Goddess, Their names, Colours and on Which Day they are worshipped

Day 1 is Called Pratipada – Form of Goddess Worshipped is Maa Shailaputri, Colour if Grey. 


Day 2  is Called Dwithiya and Form of Goddess Worshipped is Maa Brahamacharini,  Colour is Orange


Day 3 is Called Trithiya, Form of Goddess is Maa Chandragantha, Colour is White 


Day 4 is Called Chathurthi, Form of Goddess Worshipped is Maa Kushmanda, Colour is Red


Day 5 is Called Panchami, Form of Goddess Worshipped is Maa Skandmata, Colour is Navy Blue



        Day 6 is Called Shashthi, Form of Goddess Worshipped is Maa Katyayani, Colour is Yellow

maa-katyayani1Day 7 is Called Saptami, Form of Goddess Worshipped is Maa Kaalratri, Colour is Green


Day 8 Is called Ashtami, Form of Goddess Worshipped is Maha Gauri, Colour is Peacock Green



Day 9 Is Called Navami, Form of Goddess Worshipped is Siddhidatri, Colour is Purple


Wishing You All A Very Happy Navratri

Love and Light

Monica Agrawal

Spiritual Life Coach


Follow Us On Social Media :